Calling All Angels – Volunteers rebuild Milkin Home on Veteran’s Day (Video)

Veteran's Day is a time for remembrance. On this Veteran's day, it was a time for volunteering. Hundreds of volunteers answered the call to help rebuild the house of Sgt. Leonid Milkin, the man who tragically lost his family and his home in 2006.

"I'm very grateful for all the support and love that my family has received today," said Sgt. Leonid Milkin standing before his Kirkland home as scores of volunteers worked all around. He continued, "After what happened I decided to rebuild this house… I have so many beautiful memories of my family here."

The outpouring of support has been overwhelming for Milkin, a humble man.

"I am very fortunate and very blessed that so many beautiful wonderful people wanted to be a part of this process," said Milkin.

While serving overseas in 2006, Sgt. Leonid Milkin got the worst news imaginable from home: his wife and kids were murdered and his house set on fire. Conner Schierman, the man convicted of these crimes now sits on death row.

On Veteran's Day 2010, volunteers continued the work of rebuilding Sgt. Milken's house.

Special thanks to: CDK Construction Services Inc-www.cdkconstruction.com

TC Quality Services-www.tcquality.com

United Wholesale Supply Inc.-www.unitedwholesale.com

Northwest Window Coverings-www.northwestwindowcoverings.com

JP Landscape-www.jplandscapeservices.com

Mutual Materials-www.mutualmaterials.com

JB Instant Lawn Inc.-www.jbinstantlawn.net

Scribner Electric-www.scribnerelectricinc.com

Carpet Liquidators Inc- (Kirkland)- jamesm@carpetliquidators.com

European Stoneworks Kirkland-www.EuropeanStoneWorks.net

Organized Spaces-www.organizedspaces.com

Alpine Land Care Inc-Karl@Alpinelandcare.com

Barker Architects-(425)821-7601

Ralph's Concrete Pumping-www.ralphsconcrete.com

Machias Nursery-www.machiasnursery.com

United Recycling & Container-www.unitedrecyclingco.com

Olympic Nursery-www.olympicnursery.com

Marilyn's Recycle-www.MarilynsRecycle.com

AWR All Wood Recycling-(206)682-5735

Plants Northwest-www.plantsnorthwest.net

Beverly Bradshaw Interiors-bev@bbradshawinteriors.com

Final Inspection Cleaning Services-www.finalinspectioncleaning.com

Pasha's Ornamental Iron & Tile-(425)870-7056

Valley Supply-www.valleysupply.com

Whirlpool-www.whirlpool.com

Aristrokraft-www.aristrokraft.com

Chown Hardware-www.chown.com

Rosen Plumbing Supply-www.rosenplumbing.com

Delta Faucets-www.deltafaucet.com

Pacific Plumbing Supply-www.pacificplumbing.com

Bodine Construction-www.bodineconstruction.com

Skyline Law Group/Michele McNeill-www.skylinelaw.com

Keller Supply Company-www.kellersupply.com

Aqua Quip (Redmond)-www.aquaquip.com

Jeff's Windows-(253) 661-9358

Sunrise Pest Management-www.sunrisepest.com

ADT-www.adt.com

PCC Kirkland-www.pccnaturalmarkets.com

Acropolis Pizza & Pasta Kirkland-www.acropolispizzapasta.com

Kuzmann Tree Care-www.ktctreecare.com

[box]Learn more at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Milkin-House/280224550768[/box]