Kirkland couple featured in reality TV show; Feb 28

Kirkland couple, Margo and Doug Engberg are featured in a reality TV show. Margo (50) is the CEO and Founder of Pinkabella Cupcakes. Doug (57) is the Director of Development for OliveCrest, a non-profit organization dedicated to meeting the needs of kids in crisis by strengthening families to prevent abuse and neglect. The Engbergs are the most openly competitive couple on the race, and are in it to win it in a new TV show, Relative Race. 

Premiering on Sunday, February 28 at 8pm ET/6pm MT/5pm PT on BYUtv, Relative Race features four married couples as they race across the US in search of long lost relatives, armed with only paper maps, a rental car, a $25 per diem and a flip phone.  Using the science and technology provided by AncestryDNA, the couples embark on a journey that starts in San Francisco and ends in New York City and leads them to unknown relatives along the way. Relative Race has been described as Amazing Race meets Who Do You Think You Are. Cameras follow all four teams as they drive across the country -- more than 4500 miles -- in just ten days, stopping each day to complete a challenge and find (and stay with) their newly discovered relatives in a different city. At the end of each day, the team that finishes last receives a strike; after three strikes, teams are eliminated and the remaining teams travel to NYC for the grand finale where there is a $25k grand prize for the winning couple.